Let's go Juan


At the beginning of March, the Plaza de Santo Domingo in Madrid dawned with a huge tarpaulin on one of its buildings, headed with a very striking copy: Another politician who is "todo facha-da"

This was an action we thought up for TNT in collaboration with Vodafone to announce the premiere of 'Vamos Juan', the sequel to 'Vota Juan', a TNT original series produced by 100 Balas (THE MEDIAPRO STUDIO) and WarnerMedia. Starring Javier Cámara, the new installment of this political comedy will premiere on March 29, 2020. 

With the same humorous tone as last time, this new action plays with the double meaning and clichés of the world of politics. The piece is presided over by the image of Juan Carrasco (Javier Cámara) sitting with his arms resting on the lions of the Congress of Deputies. 




Juan Carrasco is back in politics

Two years have passed since the Minister of Agriculture Juan Carrasco reached the highest heights of power. Now, away from political activity, he leads a simple life working as a biology teacher in a high school in Logroño. However, neither his political ambition nor his vocation for public service has been extinguished. Aware of how much he still has to contribute, Carrasco decides to take a step forward: he gathers his trusted team, returns to Madrid and founds a new party.

Javier Cámara is not only the protagonist of 'Vamos Juan'. He has also directed one of the episodes in what has been his debut behind the cameras. The actor joins the directing team formed by Víctor García León, who had already directed some episodes of 'Vota Juan', and Borja Cobeaga. 

Created by Diego San José, the series is written and showrun by San José himself, who is accompanied in the writing of the episodes by Víctor García León, Daniel Castro and Pablo Remón.



Data sheet:

Agency: Darwin & Verne
Advertiser: Warner Media
Brand: TNT
General Creative Director: Carlos Sanz de Andino
CEO: Alberto Martínez
Executive Creative Manager: Óscar Moreno
Design Director: César Bertazzo
Account executives: Julia García
Creative team: Pablo Caraballo, Gonzalo Calvo, Javier López y Miguel Ángel Mengs
Design team: Iago Álvarez y Diego Pena
Piece: lona en Santo Domingo
Title: ‘Vamos Juan’ (secuela de ‘Vota Juan’)